Tech Classes Events

Tuesday, October 22
2:00pm - 3:30pm
No Tech Class This WeeK!
Tuesday, October 29
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Are you a Hooksett resident or Hooksett cardholder? Do you own a computer, tablet, smart phone, or other device? Are you looking for some place to get help and to learn more about your device(s)? Bring your device(s), your questions and your ideas to our drop in tech help session.... Read more
Tuesday, November 05
2:00pm - 3:30pm
The convenience of smart technology makes it an easy sell for consumers who want to "smart-ify" their homes with the latest and greatest internet enabled gadgets. This class will explore what "smart" technology really is, along with its inherent risks, and ways to minimize those risks. We'll also... Read more
Tuesday, November 12
2:00pm - 3:30pm
The main Photos tab in the Photos app has a whole new look in iOS 13, putting your best photos front and center so you can relive your memories at a glance. In addition to viewing all your photos, there are now options to view images organized by day, month, and year. We'll explore these new... Read more
Wednesday, November 13
10:00am - 12:00pm
The PC Interest Group meets for monthly (2nd Wednesday) to discuss relevant and timely computing topics brought before the group. We welcome participation, experiences and questions from all who are interested. Discussions include "how-to" sessions about computing hardware, software/applications... Read more
Tuesday, November 19
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Threats to our online privacy are growing everyday in direct proportion to the emerging and available technology that makes being online possible and convenient. In this class, we'll take a look at the various threats to privacy and discuss best practices as well as practical steps that we can take... Read more
Tuesday, November 26
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Are you a Hooksett resident or Hooksett cardholder? Do you own a computer, tablet, smart phone, or other device? Are you looking for some place to get help and to learn more about your device(s)? Bring your device(s), your questions and your ideas to our drop in tech help session.... Read more
Tuesday, December 03
2:00pm - 3:30pm
In this class we'll explore the upcoming upgrade of Lynda.com to LinkedIn Learning.
Tuesday, December 10
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, December 11
10:00am - 12:00pm
The PC Interest Group meets for monthly (2nd Wednesday) to discuss relevant and timely computing topics brought before the group. We welcome participation, experiences and questions from all who are interested. Discussions include "how-to" sessions about computing hardware, software/applications... Read more
Tuesday, December 17
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, December 31
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Are you a Hooksett resident or Hooksett cardholder? Do you own a computer, tablet, smart phone, or other device? Are you looking for some place to get help and to learn more about your device(s)? Bring your device(s), your questions and your ideas to our drop in tech help session.... Read more
Tuesday, January 07
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, January 08
10:00am - 12:00pm
The PC Interest Group meets for monthly (2nd Wednesday) to discuss relevant and timely computing topics brought before the group. We welcome participation, experiences and questions from all who are interested. Discussions include "how-to" sessions about computing hardware, software/applications... Read more
Tuesday, January 14
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, January 21
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, January 28
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Are you a Hooksett resident or Hooksett cardholder? Do you own a computer, tablet, smart phone, or other device? Are you looking for some place to get help and to learn more about your device(s)? Bring your device(s), your questions and your ideas to our drop in tech help session.... Read more
Tuesday, February 04
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, February 11
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, February 12
10:00am - 12:00pm
The PC Interest Group meets for monthly (2nd Wednesday) to discuss relevant and timely computing topics brought before the group. We welcome participation, experiences and questions from all who are interested. Discussions include "how-to" sessions about computing hardware, software/applications... Read more
Tuesday, February 18
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, February 25
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, March 03
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, March 10
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, March 11
10:00am - 12:00pm
The PC Interest Group meets for monthly (2nd Wednesday) to discuss relevant and timely computing topics brought before the group. We welcome participation, experiences and questions from all who are interested. Discussions include "how-to" sessions about computing hardware, software/applications... Read more
Tuesday, March 17
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, March 24
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, March 31
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Tuesday, April 07
2:00pm - 3:30pm
Wednesday, April 08
10:00am - 12:00pm
The PC Interest Group meets for monthly (2nd Wednesday) to discuss relevant and timely computing topics brought before the group. We welcome participation, experiences and questions from all who are interested. Discussions include "how-to" sessions about computing hardware, software/applications... Read more

Pages