Over 600 online CE classes with lessons, exams, assignments, and assessments of your progress.

Access to historical documents, photos, and more from the 1500s to the 2000s.

Read reviews on thousands of products to become a savvy shopper and save BIG with full access to Consumer Reports online. All you need is your Hooksett Library card.

all

Founded in September 2011, 3ders.org is a global news organization dedicated to providing the latest news, trends and analysis in the 3D printing industry.
Ultimate Kids Guide to 3D Printing. Easy and informative kid-friendly guide which covers all the basics of 3D printing.
Gamified educational lessons designed to make learning fun and engaging for kids.
Access Mars lets you explore a 3D replica of the Martian surface, exactly as it was recorded by the Curiosity rover. As Curiosity has travelled across Mars, it’s taken digital photographs with two stereoscopic camera systems. By combining and analyzing these photographs, scientists at NASA JPL have created a 3D model used to study Mars and plan future experiments. For the first time, this same 3D model is now available here for anyone to explore in their browser using WebVR.
This website exposes people to information and ideas from all sides of the political spectrum so they can better understand the world — and each other.
Amazon recognizes the importance of recycling electronic equipment at the end of its useful life, which is why Amazon offers both the option to trade-in your device and a recycling program for electronic items including Amazon devices and accessories. Before submitting a device for Trade-In or recycling, please perform a factory reset in order to remove any content. You may want to back up your device if you want to restore your settings on another compatible Amazon device.
Amazon recognizes the importance of recycling electronic equipment at the end of its useful life, which is why Amazon offers both the option to trade-in your device and a recycling program for electronic items including Amazon devices and accessories. Before submitting a device for Trade-In or recycling, please perform a factory reset in order to remove any content. You may want to back up your device if you want to restore your settings on another compatible Amazon device.
Explore and stay informed on local and national topics, people and events in areas such as business, health, education, jobs and careers, political and social issues and more. Features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources spanning the U.S. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Explore and stay informed on local and national topics, people and events in areas such as business, health, education, jobs and careers, political and social issues and more. Features a wide variety of credible, vetted news sources spanning the U.S. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
The world’s largest online family history resource, featuring instant access to hundreds of years of history in billions of historical documents and millions of historical photos from all over the world.
The world’s largest online family history resource, featuring instant access to hundreds of years of history in billions of historical documents and millions of historical photos from all over the world.
Trade in your eligible device for credit toward your next purchase, or get an Apple Store Gift Card you can use anytime. If your device isn’t eligible for credit, Apple will recycle it for free. No matter the model or condition, Apple can turn it into something good for you and good for the planet.
Trade in your eligible device for credit toward your next purchase, or get an Apple Store Gift Card you can use anytime. If your device isn’t eligible for credit, Apple will recycle it for free. No matter the model or condition, Apple can turn it into something good for you and good for the planet.
Lawyer-librarian responds to legal question about library policy that mandates wearing face masks: If a library has a policy requiring users to wear face masks, how do patrons with disabilities that directly conflict with mask-wearing use the library?
AtoZdatabases is the premier Reference, Research, Marketing, Mailing Lists/Sales Leads, and Job-Search Database. The database includes 30 million business & executive profiles, over 240 million residents with interests, hobbies and lifestyles information, over 7 million real-time job listings, 2 Million new businesses, over 12 million healthcare professionals, over 12 million new movers, 2 million new homeowners, and much more. The databases are ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, background searches, finding friends, relatives and a whole lot of other possibilities.
AtoZdatabases is the premier Reference, Research, Marketing, Mailing Lists/Sales Leads, and Job-Search Database. The database includes 30 million business & executive profiles, over 240 million residents with interests, hobbies and lifestyles information, over 7 million real-time job listings, 2 Million new businesses, over 12 million healthcare professionals, over 12 million new movers, 2 million new homeowners, and much more. The databases are ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, background searches, finding friends, relatives and a whole lot of other possibilities.
AtoZdatabases is the premier Reference, Research, Marketing, Mailing Lists/Sales Leads, and Job-Search Database. The database includes 30 million business & executive profiles, over 240 million residents with interests, hobbies and lifestyles information, over 7 million real-time job listings, 2 Million new businesses, over 12 million healthcare professionals, over 12 million new movers, 2 million new homeowners, and much more. The databases are ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, background searches, finding friends, relatives and a whole lot of other possibilities.
AtoZdatabases is the premier Reference, Research, Marketing, Mailing Lists/Sales Leads, and Job-Search Database. The database includes 30 million business & executive profiles, over 240 million residents with interests, hobbies and lifestyles information, over 7 million real-time job listings, 2 Million new businesses, over 12 million healthcare professionals, over 12 million new movers, 2 million new homeowners, and much more. The databases are ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, background searches, finding friends, relatives and a whole lot of other possibilities.
AtoZdatabases is the premier Reference, Research, Marketing, Mailing Lists/Sales Leads, and Job-Search Database. The database includes 30 million business & executive profiles, over 240 million residents with interests, hobbies and lifestyles information, over 7 million real-time job listings, 2 Million new businesses, over 12 million healthcare professionals, over 12 million new movers, 2 million new homeowners, and much more. The databases are ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, background searches, finding friends, relatives and a whole lot of other possibilities.
Free education, license products for 3D design, provided to students and educators for free.
As the nation's largest retail recycler of used electronics and appliances, Best Buy takes all kinds of used tech, regardless of where you bought it, how old it is or who made it.
As the nation's largest retail recycler of used electronics and appliances, Best Buy takes all kinds of used tech, regardless of where you bought it, how old it is or who made it.
Browse Book Page for book reviews online, or pick up a paper copy at your library!
The Census Bureau serves as the nation’s leading provider of quality data about its people and economy.
The Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the nation's leading provider of quality data about its people and economy.
The Children's Museum of NH offers two floors of unique, interactive exhibits for children ages 1-12 and their families. Explore world cultures, under-sea research, brain waves, dinosaurs, music, nature and much more.
Court ruling based on Jacobson v. Massachusetts, 197 U.S. 11 (1905), and subsequent New Hampshire cases adopting and following the reasoning in Jacobson: In short, these cases adopt Cicero’s maxim salus populi suprema lex esto (the health of the people is the supreme law) and explain that the health of the many overrule the rights of the few in the context of preventing or combating the spread of infectious disease where the prescribed treatment is not merely a pretext to rob the individual or his or her rights.
Brought to you by the GMILCS Library consortium, cloudLibrary makes it easy to discover the content you want to read. Whether on the web, a tablet, your mobile device, or your library's discovery terminal you can browse digital shelves curated by your library or filtering by genres that interest you.
Brought to you by the GMILCS Library consortium, cloudLibrary makes it easy to discover the content you want to read. Whether on the web, a tablet, your mobile device, or your library's discovery terminal you can browse digital shelves curated by your library or filtering by genres that interest you.
With schools closed, social distancing recommended around the world, Colonial Williamsburg closed, and those who can working from home, we’re gathering materials here so you can escape to the 18th-century, learn a little and find some entertainment. We’ll be adding new blogs and content from the people who bring history to life, so visit often and share with your friends and family to combat boredom.
Access to the Concord Monitor's E-Edition of their newspaper - In-House use only via the library's public WiFi network.
The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau is a U.S. government agency that ensures banks, lenders, and other financial companies treat you fairly.
Full access to ConsumerReports.org website which provides evidence-based product testing and ratings, rigorous research, hard-hitting investigative journalism, public education, and steadfast policy action on behalf of consumers’ interests.
Full access to ConsumerReports.org website which provides evidence-based product testing and ratings, rigorous research, hard-hitting investigative journalism, public education, and steadfast policy action on behalf of consumers’ interests.
CoolMath was started in 1997 to make math enjoyable for people who thought it couldn't be fun. Offers "math for ages 13-100" -- explanations that are easy to grasp on topics like algebra, pre-calculus and more. (I started my career as a math teacher, so it's a great pleasure for me to help people finally understand -- and even enjoy! -- doing math.) Sister sites: CoolMathKids | CoolMathGames.
This interactive map, engineered in partnership with Georgia Tech and the Applied Bioinformatics Laboratory, shows the risk level of attending an event, given the event size and location (assuming 10:1 ascertainment bias).
The Overview Dashboard is a high-level snapshot that shows key COVID-19 metrics on a single screen.
Tools to help you feel comfortable and confident with technology.
Featured and Upcoming Virtual Field Trips at Discovery Education: live Virtual Field Trips and also recorded for watching on demand later. Each no-cost Virtual Field Trip comes with a companion guide packed with standards-aligned, hands-on learning activities!
Award-winning library of over 2,000 visually stunning science and social studies articles on any internet-enabled device.
Curated information from the NH Law Library on divorce certificates and decrees.
Tips from the CDC on how to wear, care for and also make your own cloth masks.
Tips from the CDC on how to wear, care for and also make your own cloth masks.
The Reporters’ Lab is a center for journalism research in the Sanford School of Public Policy at Duke University. Its core projects focus on fact-checking, along with occasional research about trust in the news media and other topics.
Duolingo's creators believe that anyone can learn a language with Duolingo. Its free, bite-size lessons feel more like a game than a textbook, and that's by design: Learning is easier when you're having fun. But Duolingo isn't just a game. It's based on a methodology proven to foster long-term retention, and a curriculum aligned to an international standard.
Find immigration records for the millions of people who entered the United States through Ellis Island.
This website, and an accompanying column in the Sunday print edition of The Washington Post, is to “truth squad” the statements of political figures regarding issues of great importance, be they national, international or local. It’s a big world out there, and so we rely on readers to ask questions and point out statements that need to be checked.
Family Division forms are here.
A genealogical research website provided by the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
The FTC works to prevent fraudulent, deceptive and unfair business practices in the marketplace and to provide information to help consumers spot, stop and avoid them. Consumer Complaints: You can file a complaint online or by phone: 1-877-FTC-HELP (1-877-382-4357); TTY: 1-866-653-4261.
Browse Microsoft's gallery of eye-catching, professional resume and cover letter templates that you can download and edit with MS Word.
A unique source for international business intelligence, offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies and in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research and the ability to compare global economies, countries, and industries.
A unique source for international business intelligence, offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies and in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research and the ability to compare global economies, countries, and industries.
Whether a lifestyle change, homework assignment, or passing interest, Gale Health and Wellness offers reliable health information—now with user experience enhancements, collaboration tools, and mobile optimization.
Whether a lifestyle change, homework assignment, or passing interest, Gale Health and Wellness offers reliable health information—now with user experience enhancements, collaboration tools, and mobile optimization.
Offers elementary children a safe place to find answers to their questions, practice research skills, and explore a broad range of subjects like animals, geography, science and more—all in one place.
Offers elementary children a safe place to find answers to their questions, practice research skills, and explore a broad range of subjects like animals, geography, science and more—all in one place.
Offers elementary children a safe place to find answers to their questions, practice research skills, and explore a broad range of subjects like animals, geography, science and more—all in one place.
Made specifically for middle schoolers, this resource combines reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more.
Made specifically for middle schoolers, this resource combines reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more.
Made specifically for middle schoolers, this resource combines reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more.
Gale's largest general-interest periodical resource allows users to find the information they want quickly, with intuitive searching that ensures they tap into quality sources.
Gale's largest general-interest periodical resource allows users to find the information they want quickly, with intuitive searching that ensures they tap into quality sources.
Learn the essential skills with more than 180 topics, including more than 2,000 lessons, 800+ videos, and 55+ interactives and games, completely free: MS Office, Google, computer basics, MacOS, Windows, word processing, publishing, image editing, and more.
The New Hampshire State Library houses approximately 2400 titles of published family histories for New Hampshire and New England. This collection is enhanced by the unique name index to early town records on microfilm (sometimes referred to as the "Sargent" Name Index). The town records, ranging in years for each town but falling roughly between the years 1640 to 1830/40, can provide birth and marriage dates, as well as listings of such items as tax inventories.
Give IT Get IT is a 501(c)3 Nonprofit Organization founded in 2002 on a mission to help nonprofits, families, and individuals overcome what hinders access to technology. We call this “digital inclusion.”
Give IT Get IT is a 501(c)3 Nonprofit Organization founded in 2002 on a mission to help nonprofits, families, and individuals overcome what hinders access to technology. We call this “digital inclusion.”
Browse our Goodreads page for reading lists, past book club selections, online discussions, and more!
With Google Docs, you can edit together in real-time with easy sharing, and use comments, suggestions, and action items to keep things moving. Or use @-mentions to pull relevant people, files, and events into your online Docs for rich collaboration. Assistive features like Smart Compose help you write faster with fewer errors, so you can focus on ideas. And save time with spelling and grammar suggestions, voice typing, and quick document translation.
Get information on government programs that may help you pay for food, housing, health care, and other basic living expenses. Find out about eligibility requirements for programs like food stamps, welfare, and Medicaid, and how to apply for them.
Learn about government grants and loans for states and organizations. The government does not offer "free money" for individuals.
The Granite VNA serves the healthcare needs of people of all ages in central New Hampshire. The not-for-profit, community-based organization provides a wide range of personalized services and programs in your own home or the home of your aging parent.
In-depth information on a variety of topics relating to the environment. Also contains images.
The largest textile collection company in the Northeast US. Unlike most used clothing businesses we have an environmental mission: to keep clothes out of the trash and works with partners large and small to place clothing collection containers, schedule collection drives, engage with cities and towns, manage unwanted inventories, and spread the word that CLOTHES AREN’T TRASH. There's a Helpsy bin at the Hooksett Transfer Station for drop offs.
HeritageQuest Online provides a comprehensive collection of genealogical and local history resources. This database makes it convenient to explore billions of American and international genealogical records dating back to the 1700s — including unique primary sources, family and local histories, research guides, interactive census maps and more. Combined with an easy to use search experience, it’s easier than ever for users to discover their ancestors and learn about local people and places from the past.
HeritageQuest Online provides a comprehensive collection of genealogical and local history resources. This database makes it convenient to explore billions of American and international genealogical records dating back to the 1700s — including unique primary sources, family and local histories, research guides, interactive census maps and more. Combined with an easy to use search experience, it’s easier than ever for users to discover their ancestors and learn about local people and places from the past.
Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and more from current and archived issues of the Hooksett Banner & Neighborhood News; updated weekly.
Find full-text articles on local news, issues, events, people and more from current and archived issues of the Hooksett Banner & Neighborhood News; updated weekly.
Hooksett Chamber of Commerce
The Town of Hooksett's website has a webpage dedicated to civic groups in Hooksett.
Hooksett Fire and Rescue
Find books, movies and more.
Hooksett Police Department
Hooksett School District
Annual reports Town of Hooksett, New Hampshire, available in multi-file format.
NH LEGAL AID is OPEN during the State of Emergency.
Did you know your library has thousands of digital books in both eBook and eAudiobook format, as well as eMagazines? You can borrow them, instantly, for free, using just the device in your hand. It takes just a few taps to find and borrow a book. Libby has a ground-breaking built-in ebook reader, and a beautiful audiobook player. If you prefer, you can send books to your Kindle for reading.
Did you know your library has thousands of digital books in both eBook and eAudiobook format, as well as eMagazines? You can borrow them, instantly, for free, using just the device in your hand. It takes just a few taps to find and borrow a book. Libby has a ground-breaking built-in ebook reader, and a beautiful audiobook player. If you prefer, you can send books to your Kindle for reading.
Did you know your library has thousands of digital books in both eBook and eAudiobook format, as well as eMagazines? You can borrow them, instantly, for free, using just the device in your hand. It takes just a few taps to find and borrow a book. Libby has a ground-breaking built-in ebook reader, and a beautiful audiobook player. If you prefer, you can send books to your Kindle for reading.
Slideshows and documentation for the Hooksett Library's technology classes held every Tuesday afternoon.
Home adventures that promote reading and animal exploration.
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand
Search online catalog with mobile-friendly interface.
Mastering a new language with Mondly is fun, fast, and easy. Solid neural science combines with cutting-edge technologies to get you talking new languages faster than anyone else.
Interactive games and stories with a focus on astronomy and space exploration.
The website for the National Archives contains information for starting genealogical research and popular tools and resources for researching your family history.
NCSA's mission is to educate and therefore empower a digital society to use the Internet safely and securely at home, work, and school, protecting the technology individuals use, the networks they connect to, and our shared digital assets.
Games, videos and other interactive resources to make zoology fun and easy to learn.
Live presentations, new videos, and activities to try from home. Our daily presentations are posted on Facebook every day at 11 am. For even more updates and stories, follow along on Twitter and Instagram, as well!
The NHCF provides approximately 3 million dollars in scholarships to New Hampshire students every year.
A NH government agency providing resources for individuals preparing for a postsecondary education.
NHRS administers a defined benefit plan qualified as a tax-exempt entity under sections 401(a) and 501(a) of the Internal Revenue Code. Retirement system members are state, county and municipal employees, teachers, police officers, and firefighters. The membership consists of two groups, Group I (Employee and Teacher) and Group II (Police and Fire). The retirement system provides retirement, disability, and death benefits to its eligible members and their beneficiaries. The State of New Hampshire and hundreds of local governmental units participate in NHRS for their employees, teachers, firefighters, and police officers. NHRS has about 48,500 active members and 41,000 pension recipients. Learn more: NHRS: Past, Present & Future - YouTube
The NH SBDC offers advice on financing, improving operations, bringing new products to market, and where to start in launching a new business or purchasing an existing one.
For the Public links to public information pamphlets (including "A Guide to New Hampshire Courts," "Consumer Protection Law," "Domestic Violence," etc. ) There are also links to other New Hampshire low cost and no cost legal service organizations.
A community guide covering these topics for the consumer: Social Security Benefits, Unemployment Insurance Benefits, Utilities, Food Stamps/SNAP, WIC, Cash Assistance, Medicaid, Domestic Violence, Housing, Foreclosure, Property Taxes, Senior & Consumer Law, Medicare, Consumer Protection, and Youth Law/Education.
The Consumer Protection and Antitrust Bureau acts to protect consumers from unfair or deceptive trade practices in New Hampshire.
Current Active COVID-19 Cases in NH. The State of New Hampshire's COVID-19 Dashboard displays the most recent data available that is reported to the NH Department of Health and Human Services regarding cases, hospitalizations, and deaths, with further demographic detail and county of residence.
All Compendium of Information on the Coronavirus COVID-19 in New Hampshire.
All Compendium of Information on the Coronavirus COVID-19 in New Hampshire.
Governor Chris Sununu formed of the Governor's Economic Re-Opening Task Force, which will develop a plan and oversee the state and private-sector actions needed to reopen New Hampshire's economy while minimizing the adverse impact on public health. Pursuant to RSA 91-A:2, this meeting is open to the public.
The New Hampshire Emergency Rental Assistance Program provides rent and utility assistance to eligible households who have been impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic.
Visit this NH Government sponsored site to file for unemployment in NH.
Visit this NH Government sponsored site to file for unemployment in NH.
NH Employment Security (NHES) is a federally funded state agency that provides employment and career, unemployment benefit, and labor market services.
Commercial de-manufacturers and charitable organizations that accept computer and electronic equipment. This is not a complete list of all recycling activities, facilities or vendors available, nor does it imply endorsement from the New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services. The list is merely offered as a reference in the search for recycling options.
Commercial de-manufacturers and charitable organizations that accept computer and electronic equipment. This is not a complete list of all recycling activities, facilities or vendors available, nor does it imply endorsement from the New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services. The list is merely offered as a reference in the search for recycling options.
Founded in 1823, the New Hampshire Historical Society is the premier organization preserving and sharing New Hampshire history.
Information about court forms may be found on the court’s Self-Help page.
Everything you’ve wanted to know about the New Hampshire Law Library but were afraid to ask!!! This site provides links to our online catalog, hours, collections, contact information, etc. Click on the "online research link" for helpful New Hampshire and
A selective list of links to online legal resources, curated by NH Law Librarians.
A curated list of links to online legal resources for NH residents and businesses.
New Hampshire Legal Services is a web portal to legal services programs, and legal information.
NHMA is a non-profit, non-partisan membership association established in 1941. It is a member-funded, member-governed, and member-driven association that works to strengthen New Hampshire cities and towns and enhance their ability to serve the public. Through the collective power of cities and towns, NHMA promotes effective municipal government by providing education, training, advocacy and legal services.
NHMA is a non-profit, non-partisan membership association established in 1941. It is a member-funded, member-governed, and member-driven association that works to strengthen New Hampshire cities and towns and enhance their ability to serve the public. Through the collective power of cities and towns, NHMA promotes effective municipal government by providing education, training, advocacy and legal services.
NHMA is a non-profit, non-partisan membership association established in 1941. It is a member-funded, member-governed, and member-driven association that works to strengthen New Hampshire cities and towns and enhance their ability to serve the public. Through the collective power of cities and towns, NHMA promotes effective municipal government by providing education, training, advocacy and legal services.
NH Court Rules for the Supreme Court, Superior, Probate, Family, and District Court. Also included are the NH Rules of Evidence and the New Hampshire Rules of Professional Conduct.
The New Hampshire State Library has microfilm of State Census records, town histories, etc.
This Guidance website features general information for the NH community about the many changes to public programs and systems during the state of emergency. Staff will periodically update this guidance. If you have any questions, please contact the Legal Team at any of these phone numbers, or apply for help online at www.nhlegalaid.org
This website is meant to help public librarians help their patrons by bringing together reliable online and print resources about NH law and giving them guidance in the use of NH legal reference materials.
Find new books and authors to read with NoveList K-8 Plus, a fiction and non-fiction reader's advisory resource for young readers. From Teens to Preschoolers, search by reading level or by series to find similar authors to those you like.
Resource of BookTalks, Book Discussion Guides, with Author Read-alikes, Readers' Advisories, author biographies, for both fiction and nonfiction titles.
Curriculum-based entertainment with a 360-degree approach towards learning and reaching children. Leverages the full spectrum of media and technology to build knowledge, critical thinking, imagination and curiosity.
A discovery portal for parents and teachers to find curated resources from the PBS Kids site. 
PolitiFact is owned by the nonprofit Poynter Institute for Media Studies. PolitiFact had been owned by the Tampa Bay Times, but in 2018 direct ownership of PolitiFact was transferred from the Times to Poynter, which is the newspaper’s parent company. The move allows PolitiFact to function fully as a not-for-profit national news organization, focused on looking at specific statements made by politicians and rating them for accuracy. PolitiFact is run by the editors and journalists who make up the PolitiFact team.
Engaging and effective educational games possible in order to improve educational standards for math!
New and emerging insights into COVID-19 (video recording).
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. The PubMed database contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full-text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC). Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) , at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) , located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) .
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. The PubMed database contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full-text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC). Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) , at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) , located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) .
Welcome to the Reimagining School Readiness Toolkit! These research-backed resources were created for librarians to help families prepare children ages 0 to 8 for success in school and in life. This toolkit is completely downloadable, printable.
Welcome to the Reimagining School Readiness Toolkit! These research-backed resources were created for librarians to help families prepare children ages 0 to 8 for success in school and in life. This toolkit is completely downloadable, printable.
OCLC, the Institute of Museum and Library Services, and Battelle are conducting research on how long the COVID-19 virus survives on materials that are prevalent in libraries, archives, and museums. The project will draw upon the research to produce authoritative, science-based information on how—or if— materials can be handled to mitigate exposure to staff and visitors.
Library trustees have unique authority over the library. Unlike other municipal departments, which are subject to the rules and regulations promulgated by the select board, libraries are subject to their own governance structure under RSA chapter 202-A. This means library trustees must make decisions about rules for library access, employment rules, and as well as services offered by libraries during the time of the pandemic.
The COVID-19 pandemic continues to impact library services. Libraries play a critical role (both in person and virtually) in communities and in higher education institutions and schools. In many areas, libraries have closed voluntarily or have been closed by state and federal governments; yet, many have continued to provide virtual or remote library services. While some libraries have remained open, others remain closed (but still have books or other library materials being returned) or are planning to reopen. Thus, there is a need for guidance on maintaining safe library facilities, for both library employees and patrons. This document is intended to provide guidance and considerations for a range of libraries including community, higher education or school libraries.
There are many online resources you can access to work on your New Hampshire genealogy research from the comfort of your own home, when our library building is closed. This resource provides examples of commonly used print or microfilm resources in our library that you can also access in a digitized format online.
With Canva’s free resume builder, applying for your dream job is easy and fast. Choose from hundreds of free, designer-made templates and customize them within a few clicks.
Information on how to apply for SBA Disaster loans.
Information on how to apply for SBA Disaster loans.
Information on how to apply for SBA Disaster loans.
Information on how to apply for SBA Disaster loans, including links to Economic Injury Disaster Loans and Loan Advance Home Loans or Sole Proprietor Loans.
Information on how to apply for SBA Disaster loans, including links to Economic Injury Disaster Loans and Loan Advance Home Loans or Sole Proprietor Loans.
Ready-to-go resources, books for every level, and literacy tools for today’s diverse classroom.
The Seacoast Science Center's mission is to spark curiosity, enhance understanding, and inspire conservation of our Blue Planet.
Each week, we’ll add new lessons, activities, and resources to support at-home learning, empower children to investigate nature, and help families find respite from today’s challenges. Look for your favorite themes and follow the links below!
Each week, we’ll add new lessons, activities, and resources to support at-home learning, empower children to investigate nature, and help families find respite from today’s challenges. Look for your favorite themes and follow the links below!
Sesame Street Learning new hub is filled with videos, playful learning activities, and ways to help families stay physically and mentally healthy. The Sesame Street Muppets are staying home, too, but still connecting with friends online—and each week we'll post new videos, like Singalong with Elmo or Snack Time with Cookie Monster.
Snopes is the oldest and largest fact-checking site online, widely regarded by journalists, folklorists, and readers as an invaluable research companion. Its fact-checking and original, investigative reporting lights the way to evidence-based and contextualized analysis. Every story is documented in sources so readers are empowered to do independent research and make up their own minds.
Following the Governor’s March 13, 2020 declaration of a State of Emergency under RSA 4:45, and pursuant to the emergency powers granted under RSA 490:6-a, New Hampshire Supreme Court Senior Associate Justice Gary E. Hicks outlines orders mitigate the risks associated with COVID-19 in this document.
Stay-at-Home 2.0/Safer at Home Guidelines from the NH Governor's Task Force, covering best practices for sports, beach visits, entertainment, and more, during the pandemic.
Whether you're interested in the history of the Puddle Dock neighborhood, the historic houses, or the museum's gardens and historic landscapes, click on the selections below for a virtual tour that will transport you to this historic waterfront neighborhood.
This Stream Safari video series will walk you through all you need to know to safely and comfortably get out to your nearby stream, river, lake, or pond and explore the water quality. Based on the Stream Safari curriculum from UNH Cooperative Extension's STEM Docent Program, your guides, Sarah and Megan, will define terms & concepts, discuss how to choose a stream site, safety considerations when bringing youth to the stream, collection tools and techniques, and so much more!
TD Bank Affinity Grant Program Signup Form
The Taxpayer Advocate Service (TAS) is an independent organization within the IRS. We’re here to ensure that every taxpayer is treated fairly and that you know and understand your rights. Our advocates can help if you have tax problems that you can’t resolve on your own.
Teaching Tolerance provides resources to help teachers and schools educate children and youth to be active participants in a diverse democracy.
Free educational website that teaches older adults and other inexperienced Internet users with basic computer skills about websites that can help improve their quality of life.
Free educational website that teaches older adults and other inexperienced Internet users with basic computer skills about websites that can help improve their quality of life.
The Center for College Planning at the NHHEAF Network Organizations is dedicated to providing students and families with valuable information about the college planning process.
Tinkercad is an easy, browser-based 3D design and modeling tool for all. Tinkercad is also your perfect 3d printing companion – it allows you to imagine anything, and then design it in minutes! Tinkercad is part of the 123D family of free apps.
Hooksett.org
Temporary Rule: Paid Leave under the Families First Coronavirus Response Act. Facts sheets and questions and answers for consumers during the pandemic crisis.
Temporary Rule: Paid Leave under the Families First Coronavirus Response Act. Facts sheets and questions and answers for consumers during the pandemic crisis.
The U.S. Department of Labor publication: Unemployment Insurance Program Letter (UIPL) 16-20, providing guidance to states for implementation of the Pandemic Unemployment Assistance (PUA) program.
The U.S. Department of Labor publication: Unemployment Insurance Program Letter (UIPL) 16-20, providing guidance to states for implementation of the Pandemic Unemployment Assistance (PUA) program.
Since its founding on July 30, 1953, the U.S. Small Business Administration has delivered millions of loans, loan guarantees, contracts, counseling sessions and other forms of assistance to small businesses.
A portal to educational websites (games, activities, etc.) for children.
Online educational and recreational learning resource with over 500 classes. These classes are led by expert instructors and are provided for your personal enrichment. Business, Career Training, Cooking, Real Estate, Crafts and Hobbies and Psychology are a few of the subjects covered by these courses. *These courses have been designed for learners over 13 years of age.
Online educational and recreational learning resource with over 500 classes. These classes are led by expert instructors and are provided for your personal enrichment. Business, Career Training, Cooking, Real Estate, Crafts and Hobbies and Psychology are a few of the subjects covered by these courses. *These courses have been designed for learners over 13 years of age.
Online educational and recreational learning resource with over 500 classes. These classes are led by expert instructors and are provided for your personal enrichment. Business, Career Training, Cooking, Real Estate, Crafts and Hobbies and Psychology are a few of the subjects covered by these courses. *These courses have been designed for learners over 13 years of age.
Online educational and recreational learning resource with over 500 classes. These classes are led by expert instructors and are provided for your personal enrichment. Business, Career Training, Cooking, Real Estate, Crafts and Hobbies and Psychology are a few of the subjects covered by these courses. *These courses have been designed for learners over 13 years of age.
Online educational and recreational learning resource with over 500 classes. These classes are led by expert instructors and are provided for your personal enrichment. Business, Career Training, Cooking, Real Estate, Crafts and Hobbies and Psychology are a few of the subjects covered by these courses. *These courses have been designed for learners over 13 years of age.
Online educational and recreational learning resource with over 500 classes. These classes are led by expert instructors and are provided for your personal enrichment. Business, Career Training, Cooking, Real Estate, Crafts and Hobbies and Psychology are a few of the subjects covered by these courses. *These courses have been designed for learners over 13 years of age.
The Museum preserves and shares the stories of "Old Ironsides" and those who shaped her history with minds-on, hands-on exhibits and programs for all ages.
During this virtual presentation on the conflict between Russia and Ukraine, Rebecca McGory, a specialist on Ukrainian history, provides a presentation on how the relationship between the two countries has developed, highlighting the major events that led up to this moment. She also offers a conflict analysis of the situation as it stands now, including which other countries are involved and how they came to play a part in current events. Rebecca McGory holds an MS in Russian Politics and Society from King’s College London, MA Conflict Analysis and Resolution from George Mason University, and an MS Conflict Resolution and Mediterranean Security from University of Malta. She has worked with BUR, a non-profit in Ukraine that rebuilds homes for families and partnered with schools in Konotop and Cherkasy to teach English at summer camps. Prior to, she lived in St. Petersburg, Russia while working on her Master’s degree. She is currently a Program Officer at the US Committee for Refugees and Immigrants (USCRI), one of the 9 Resettlement Agencies for refugees in the US.
Collection of online museums and galleries curated by Google, providing virtual tours.
New provisions for voting by absentee ballot during the pandemic...
77 acre farm, wild/dom animal sanctuary & education facility focused on ethics, health & wellness. Ambassador Animals and staff offer community programs.
Learn about the newest library materials before they hit the shelf! Our new Wowbrary service sends weekly Email updates.
ZooAmerica North American Wildlife Park is an 11-acre, walk-through zoo. It’s home to more than 200 animals representing.
​The Hooksett Heritage Commission has reprinted ​​Hooksett Historical Sketches 1822-1968, written by Charles R. Hardy who served as Town Clerk from 1929 to 1966. This is the only stand-alone history of Hooksett.
chat loading...