Teachers

Creativebug®--a production of Joann Fabric® features more than 1,000 award-winning art and craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists. Creativebug® is the number one inspirational resource for DIY, crafters and makers. You can learn DIY crafts that include knitting, sewing, quilting, paper crafts, jewelry, kid-friendly crafts, and so much more!
The Educational Resource Information Center is an index for more than 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
Explora for adults is a research tool that enables a quick search of articles, essays, and primary source documents including journals, abstracts, magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, dictionaries, books, biographies, and historical essays.
Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and history.
Professional Development Collection is designed for professional educators, this resource provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
Welcome to the Reimagining School Readiness Toolkit! These research-backed resources were created for librarians to help families prepare children ages 0 to 8 for success in school and in life. This toolkit is completely downloadable, printable.
Teaching Tolerance provides resources to help teachers and schools educate children and youth to be active participants in a diverse democracy.
From the TumbleBook Library, featuring animated and interactive digital books for grades 7-12.
TumbleBook Library collection: story books, read alongs, graphic novels, and also full-length chapter books for kids from grades 2 to 6. They're ideal for independent reading (whether for school or for pleasure!) and for curriculum integration. The collection features award winners like The One And Only Ivan, Ella Enchanted, and Fortunately, the Milk!
TumbleMath from TumbeBook Library is a digital book collection featuring the most comprehensive collection of math picture books available online.
Online educational and recreational learning resource with over 500 classes. These classes are led by expert instructors and are provided for your personal enrichment. Business, Career Training, Cooking, Real Estate, Crafts and Hobbies and Psychology are a few of the subjects covered by these courses. *These courses have been designed for learners over 13 years of age.
chat loading...