Phase II of Library Reopening: Porch Pickup & Browsing Services: Learn More!

Consumer Information

Amazon recognizes the importance of recycling electronic equipment at the end of its useful life, which is why Amazon offers both the option to trade-in your device and a recycling program for electronic items including Amazon devices and accessories. Before submitting a device for Trade-In or recycling, please perform a factory reset in order to remove any content. You may want to back up your device if you want to restore your settings on another compatible Amazon device.
Trade in your eligible device for credit toward your next purchase, or get an Apple Store Gift Card you can use anytime. If your device isn’t eligible for credit, Apple will recycle it for free. No matter the model or condition, Apple can turn it into something good for you and good for the planet.
The Association of Specialized Government and Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA) is a division of the American Library Association. ASGCLA is the premier destination for members to find information and build capacity to serve populations that are served by state library agencies, federal libraries, armed forces libraries, specialized libraries, library cooperatives, library networks and library consultants among others. ASGCLA focuses on providing a voice and advocating for libraries serving populations that are underserved such as those with sensory, physical, health or behavioral conditions, those who are incarcerated or detained and more. Member activity is centered around our interest groups.
AtoZdatabases is the premier Reference, Research, Marketing, Mailing Lists/Sales Leads, and Job-Search Database. The database includes 30 million business & executive profiles, over 240 million residents with interests, hobbies and lifestyles information, over 7 million real-time job listings, 2 Million new businesses, over 12 million healthcare professionals, over 12 million new movers, 2 million new homeowners, and much more. The databases are ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, background searches, finding friends, relatives and a whole lot of other possibilities.
As the nation's largest retail recycler of used electronics and appliances, Best Buy takes all kinds of used tech, regardless of where you bought it, how old it is or who made it.
The Census Bureau serves as the nation’s leading provider of quality data about its people and economy.
The Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the nation's leading provider of quality data about its people and economy.
As a not-for-profit organization, CTAC accepts donations of computers of all types at no cost to donors.
The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau is a U.S. government agency that ensures banks, lenders, and other financial companies treat you fairly.
Full access to ConsumerReports.org website which provides evidence-based product testing and ratings, rigorous research, hard-hitting investigative journalism, public education, and steadfast policy action on behalf of consumers’ interests.
Creativebug®--a production of Joann Fabric® features more than 1,000 award-winning art and craft video classes taught by recognized design experts and artists. Creativebug® is the number one inspirational resource for DIY, crafters and makers. You can learn DIY crafts that include knitting, sewing, quilting, paper crafts, jewelry, kid-friendly crafts, and so much more!
Curated information from the NH Law Library on divorce certificates and decrees.
The FTC works to prevent fraudulent, deceptive and unfair business practices in the marketplace and to provide information to help consumers spot, stop and avoid them. Consumer Complaints: You can file a complaint online or by phone: 1-877-FTC-HELP (1-877-382-4357); TTY: 1-866-653-4261.
Get information on government programs that may help you pay for food, housing, health care, and other basic living expenses. Find out about eligibility requirements for programs like food stamps, welfare, and Medicaid, and how to apply for them.
Learn about government grants and loans for states and organizations. The government does not offer "free money" for individuals.
The Consumer Protection and Antitrust Bureau acts to protect consumers from unfair or deceptive trade practices in New Hampshire.
Visit this NH Government sponsored site to file for unemployment in NH.
Steps for Preparing your Community for Discarded Computers and Televisions.
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health–both globally and personally. The PubMed database contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full-text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC). Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) , at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) , located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) .
Information on how to apply for SBA Disaster loans, including links to Economic Injury Disaster Loans and Loan Advance Home Loans or Sole Proprietor Loans.
Information on how to apply for SBA Disaster loans.
Free educational website that teaches older adults and other inexperienced Internet users with basic computer skills about websites that can help improve their quality of life.
Temporary Rule: Paid Leave under the Families First Coronavirus Response Act. Facts sheets and questions and answers for consumers during the pandemic crisis.
The U.S. Department of Labor publication: Unemployment Insurance Program Letter (UIPL) 16-20, providing guidance to states for implementation of the Pandemic Unemployment Assistance (PUA) program.
chat loading...