Online access to local and State news stories.

Access to historical documents, photos, and more from the 1500s to the 2000s.

Read reviews on thousands of products to become a savvy shopper and save BIG with full access to Consumer Reports online. All you need is your Hooksett Library card.

Chris' Favorite Books 2021

Fri, 12/10/2021 - 3:26pm -- Boverton

Lore by Alexandra Bracken

A teen fiction read that fuses Greek Mythology and the modern day. Over generations, Lore Perseous had tried to escape the battles of the nine Greek gods, but she finds herself wrapped up in the conflicts when an injured Athena needs help.


Black Widow Volume 1: The Ties That Bind by Kelly Thompson and Elena Casagrande

Natasha Romanoff has been a spy for almost her entire life. In a graphic novel that’s perfect for fans of Black Widow’s many movie appearances, she’s settled down and finally has a chance to rest from a dangerous life. But things aren’t quite what they seem…


Fuzz by Mary Roach

Humans vs. nature...a battle that has been going on since humankind began. In a series of essays, Roach covers many aspects of this conflict, from bears that rip doorframes off their hinges to check what’s in people’s fridges to a day in the life of a tree faller. With plenty of wit, the essays make it clear that sometimes humans just have to learn to live with the creatures, plant life, etc. that make things difficult.

chat loading...